Data as of 20 September 2026. Specs are from each maker’s own page on that date.
Of the 25 printers in our database, 11 are stated by their makers to be enclosed and all 11 reach ABS and nylon temperatures. Seven of them clear every published ASA figure, nine clear PC on nozzle and bed, and ten reach the 300 °C that the hottest carbon-fiber nylon asks for. No printer on the list states a chamber temperature that meets Polymaker’s requirement for its PC.
We have not printed anything on any of these machines. This is a paper check: the maker’s spec page against the filament maker’s data sheet.
The test
For each material we took the range across the manufacturer data sheets in our filament temperature table and asked three questions of each printer.
- Does the maximum nozzle temperature reach the top of the material’s nozzle range? Reaching the top means any brand will work. Reaching only the bottom means some brands will and some will not.
- Does the maximum bed temperature reach the top of the bed range?
- Does the maker state that the printer is enclosed, and does it state an actively heated chamber?
| Material | Nozzle range | Bed range | Enclosure, per filament makers |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABS | 210 to 270 °C | 80 to 100 °C | Recommended to required. Overture says required. Bambu specifies a 45 to 60 °C chamber. |
| ASA | 240 to 270 °C | 70 to 115 °C | Required (Overture) |
| Nylon, PA6 blends | 245 to 290 °C | 50 to 90 °C | Required (Overture) |
| Carbon-fiber nylon | 260 to 300 °C | 25 to 100 °C | Recommended. Bambu specifies a 45 to 60 °C chamber. |
| PC | 250 to 280 °C | 90 to 110 °C | Required. Polymaker specifies a 70 to 100 °C chamber. |
A blank on a spec page is recorded as “not stated”. It is never read as a no, and never as a yes.
The 25 printers
| Printer | Max nozzle °C | Max bed °C | Enclosed | Heated chamber |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bambu Lab A1 mini | 300 | 80 | no | not stated |
| Bambu Lab A1 | 300 | 100 | no | not stated |
| Bambu Lab P1S | 300 | 100 | yes | not stated |
| Bambu Lab P2S | 300 | 110 | yes | not stated |
| Bambu Lab X2D | 300 | 120 | yes | yes, to 65 °C |
| Bambu Lab H2D | 350 | 120 | yes | yes, to 65 °C |
| Prusa MK4S | 290 | 120 | no | not stated |
| Prusa CORE One+ | 290 | 120 | yes | yes, to 55 °C |
| Prusa MINI+ | 280 | 100 | no | not stated |
| Prusa XL+ single tool | 290 | 120 | no | not stated |
| Creality Ender-3 V3 SE | 260 | 100 | not stated | not stated |
| Creality Ender-3 V3 KE | 300 | 100 | no | not stated |
| Creality Ender-3 V3 | 300 | 110 | no | not stated |
| Creality K1C | 300 | 100 | yes | not stated |
| Creality K2 Plus | 350 | 120 | yes | yes, to 60 °C |
| Elegoo Neptune 4 Pro | 300 | 110 | no | not stated |
| Elegoo Neptune 4 Max | 300 | 85 | not stated | not stated |
| Elegoo Centauri Carbon 2 | 350 | 110 | yes | not stated |
| Anycubic Kobra 3 | 300 | 110 | not stated | not stated |
| Anycubic Kobra S1 | 320 | 120 | yes | not stated |
| Flashforge Adventurer 5M | 280 | 100 | no | not stated |
| Flashforge AD5X | 300 | 110 | not stated | not stated |
| Sovol SV08 | 300 | 100 | not stated | not stated |
| Qidi Plus5 | 370 | 120 | yes | yes, to 65 °C |
| Qidi Q2 | 370 | 120 | yes | yes, to 65 °C |
That is 11 enclosed, 9 open and 5 where the page we read does not say. The Prusa XL+, Elegoo Neptune 4 Pro and Sovol SV08 have enclosures sold as separate accessories, which we do not count as stock.
Two Creality pages need a caveat. The K2 Plus spec table says “Open Frame” while the same page specifies active chamber heating to 60 °C, which cannot work without an enclosure, so we record it as enclosed. The Ender-3 V3 SE support page says “Frame: Enclosed”, which looks like a page error for an open bedslinger, so we record it as not stated instead of repeating it.
ABS
Temperature is not the filter. 22 of the 25 reach both 270 °C at the nozzle and 100 °C at the bed. The exceptions are the A1 mini (80 °C bed), the Neptune 4 Max (85 °C bed) and the Ender-3 V3 SE (260 °C nozzle, which still covers the Hatchbox range of 210 to 240 °C).
Enclosure is the filter. Overture’s ABS listing and Polymaker both say one is needed for their ABS, and the Bambu ABS data sheet asks for a 45 to 60 °C chamber. All 11 enclosed printers pass on temperature: P1S, P2S, X2D, H2D, CORE One+, K1C, K2 Plus, Centauri Carbon 2, Kobra S1, Plus5 and Q2. The six with active chamber heating are the ones that can hold Bambu’s chamber figure by design instead of relying on waste heat from the bed.
ASA
ASA is where bed temperature splits the field, because the brands disagree. Overture’s ASA listing asks for 70 to 95 °C, Bambu’s ASA data sheet for 80 to 100 °C and the Prusament ASA data sheet for 105 to 115 °C. A 100 °C bed handles the first two and cannot reach Prusament’s minimum.
Enclosed with a 120 °C bed, so any brand: X2D, H2D, CORE One+, K2 Plus, Kobra S1, Plus5, Q2. That is seven.
Enclosed with a 110 °C bed (P2S, Centauri Carbon 2): fine for Bambu and Overture ASA, and only the bottom half of Prusament’s range. Enclosed with a 100 °C bed (P1S, K1C): Bambu and Overture ASA only.
Nylon
Unfilled nylon blends need up to 290 °C and a modest 50 to 90 °C bed. All 11 enclosed printers clear both, including the CORE One+ at exactly 290 °C. Three printers fall short on the nozzle: the Prusa MINI+ and Flashforge Adventurer 5M at 280 °C and the Ender-3 V3 SE at 260 °C. eSUN’s ePA nylon starts at 250 °C in our data and Overture’s Easy Nylon tops out at 260 °C, so a 280 °C machine covers Overture’s whole range. But both brands call for an enclosure. The MINI+ and Adventurer 5M do not have one, and the Ender-3 V3 SE page does not state one.
Carbon-fiber nylon
The published nozzle range runs to 300 °C because Polymaker’s PolyMide PA6-CF data sheet asks for 280 to 300 °C. Bambu’s PA6-CF and PAHT-CF stop at 290 °C and ColorFabb’s PA-CF Low Warp at 280 °C.
Ten enclosed printers reach 300 °C: every enclosed machine except the CORE One+. At 290 °C the Prusa covers the Bambu and ColorFabb ranges and the lower half of Polymaker’s. Its product page also lists a high-temperature hotend variant rated to 400 °C.
Two things our data cannot tell you. Fiber-filled filament needs a hardened nozzle (Bambu’s filament guide says hardened steel, 0.6 mm first choice), and we do not yet record nozzle material per printer. And carbon-fiber nylon wants serious drying, 80 to 100 °C for 8 to 12 hours. See the drying chart.
PC
PC needs up to 280 °C and a 90 to 110 °C bed. Nine enclosed printers reach both: P2S, X2D, H2D, CORE One+, K2 Plus, Centauri Carbon 2, Kobra S1, Plus5 and Q2. The P1S and K1C at 100 °C sit inside both the bed range on Bambu’s PC data sheet (90 to 110 °C) and Polymaker’s (90 to 105 °C) without reaching the top of either.
The chamber is the catch. Polymaker’s PolyMax PC data sheet states a closed chamber is needed at 70 to 100 °C. The highest chamber temperature any printer in our database states is 65 °C. On paper, then, no machine here meets Polymaker’s figure, and the six heated-chamber printers come closest. Bambu sells PC for its own enclosed printers, so the makers plainly differ on how hot the chamber has to be. If you plan to print PC, pick the filament first and read its data sheet before the printer’s.
What I would take from this
If ABS or ASA is the goal, any of the 11 enclosed printers does the job with the right brand of filament, and the cheapest of them is $359. You do not need a heated chamber for a phone stand in ASA.
If nylon, carbon-fiber nylon or PC is the goal, buy for the chamber and the 120 °C bed. That narrows the list to six: X2D, H2D, CORE One+, K2 Plus, Plus5 and Q2. The Q2 at $499 is the cheapest of those in our data, with the caveat that its price was read from a storefront listing that ships from China.
And do not write off the five “not stated” printers on this table alone. It means the spec page did not say. Full specs for every machine, with source links, are in the printer database.
For fumes, read the filament maker’s safety data sheet and follow its ventilation guidance.



